Boys Basketball
Custom School Photo
Varsity Boys Basketball
Photo By: Scott Williams PhotographyPhoto Store
sponsor: *Meadowdale High School

Schedule:Show Transportation

2019-20 Varsity Boys Basketball Schedule

Regular Season

  Date Meadowdale Opponent  
Tue, Dec 3 Meadowdale 56 Burlington-Edison 58
Sat, Dec 7 Meadowdale 37 Squalicum 54
Mon, Dec 9 Meadowdale 58 Mariner 57
Wed, Dec 11 Meadowdale 41 Mount Vernon 69
Fri, Dec 13 Meadowdale 55 Jackson 65
* Wed, Dec 18 Meadowdale 71 Snohomish 56
Fri, Dec 27 Meadowdale 71 Bremerton 60
* Fri, Jan 3 Meadowdale 55 Arlington 44
* Wed, Jan 8 Meadowdale 60 Marysville-Getchell 70
* Fri, Jan 10 Meadowdale 55 Everett 32
* Fri, Jan 17 Meadowdale 45 Stanwood 56
* Sat, Jan 18 Meadowdale 72 Oak Harbor 44
* Wed, Jan 22 Meadowdale 71 Cedarcrest 59
* Fri, Jan 24 Meadowdale 64 Edmonds-Woodway 53
* Wed, Jan 29 Meadowdale 62 Shorewood 52
* Fri, Jan 31 Meadowdale 56 Shorecrest 59
* Mon, Feb 3 Meadowdale 55 Marysville-Pilchuck 64
* Wed, Feb 5 Meadowdale 64 Lynnwood 33
* Fri, Feb 7 Meadowdale 56 Mountlake Terrace 51
* Mon, Feb 10 Meadowdale 40 Archbishop Murphy 50

Post Season (If Qualified)

  Date/Time Opponent Place / Result  
Feb 13 - Feb 223A District at Everett Community College
  Sat, Feb 15 Edmonds-Woodway Lost 69-45
  Wed, Feb 19 Squalicum Won 69-55
  Fri, Feb 21 Stanwood Won 70-62
  Sat, Feb 22 Marysville-Getchell Lost 50-40
Feb 28 - Mar 73A Regionals & State at Tacoma Dome

 

MEADOWDALE BASKETBALL SHOE/SOCK POLICY

Oct 12, 2016 8:33 AM


In an effort to value team basketball over individuality, see below for our program's expectations on footwear during practices and games.

SUMMER PRACTICES, SUMMER GAMES, AND WINTER PRACTICES

  • Wear whatever shoes and socks you want for practices. Wear whatever shoes and socks you want to summer games within reason.

WINTER SEASON GAMES

  • Each year, seniors can decide whether or not we want to go with team shoes and/or socks for varsity. If they decide to do so, those will be the shoes all varsity players wear for games.
  • For JV/Frosh (and Varsity if seniors elect not to get team shoes), our program shoe/sock policy is as follows: Players must wear shoes and socks that are EITHER Meadowdale colors (Navy, Columbia Blue, White) OR nuetral colors (black, gray, silver).
  • To review, shoes/socks with the following colors in them at all are not acceptable: Red, Orange, Yellow, Gold, Green, Royal Blue, Purple, Pink, Brown.

We do not want to make a player have to go out and buy a new pair of shoes. That's why this is being post now, in June. When buying shoes for the upcoming season, please keep these guidelines in mind. The main color, and all trim color on the shoes/socks, must be either Navy, Columbia/Carolina Blue, White, Black, or Gray.

First Day of Winter Season

Jun 5, 2019 2:48 PM

The first day of try-outs for the 2019-2020 season is Monday, November 18, 2019. Be sure and complete paperwork so that you can be a part of our team!

TRYOUT PAPERWORK & LOGISTICS

Oct 21, 2019 2:06 PM

In order to be eligible to try out for the boys basketball team on November 18th, you must complete the following ONLINE:

  1. Informed Consent Form
  2. Athletic Emergency Information
  3. Eligibility Querstionnaire

Also, you must have the following items taken care of:

  1. Have an up-to-date sports physical examination on file in the main office. Physicals are good for 2 years.
  2. Have current medical insurance. School insurance is available.
  3. All fines must be paid. To check to see if you have any outstanding fines, click HERE and log in using the same password as Skyward.

Athletes should have all of this taken care of by Wednesday, November 13th so coaches can accurately make plans for tryouts. Failure to get these items taken care of by November 13th will result in a not-so-great first impression.

Arbter Schedule